CEDASPE® ET

Italian Standard (UNEL) Buchholz relay for oil-immersed power transformers

Buchholz relays detect faults and minimize the propagation of any damage which might occur within oil-filled transformers. Short circuit faults such as inter-turn faults, incipient winding faults and core faults may occur due to overheating, bad connections and ageing. The Buchholz relay senses such faults and closes the alarm circuit. Its function is based on the fact that an electrical fault inside the transformer tank is accompanied by the generation of gas; if the fault is severe enough, it will be accompanied by an oil surge from the tank to the conservator.

Your Advantages at a Glance

  1. Waterproof - IP 65 protection degree

  2. Large inspection window

  3. Inlet diameter: 25 mm, 50 mm, 75 mm and 100 mm

  4. Suitable for replacing similar existing and old Italian modelsof other brands

  5. Connection executions: flanged or threaded

  6. Wiring diagrams availability: from 1 up to 4 contacts

  7. Oil flow rate: from 0,65 m/s up to 2 m/s

  8. Manufactured according to UNEL (Italian) Standard

Show all

Product Information

Downloads

Contact our Experts

Steve Averitt

Area Sales Manager
Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi

Phone +1 731 4206049
E-Mail s.averitt@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Edward Hed

Area Sales Manager
Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Phone +1 731 6182188
E-Mail e.hed@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Jesus Sanchez

Area Sales Manager
Arizona, Hawaii, California, Nevada, New Mexico

Phone +1 731 618 0906
E-Mail J.Sanchez@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Paul Shuttleworth

Area Sales Manager
Colorado, Oklahoma, Texas

Phone +1 731 6168729
E-Mail p.shuttleworth@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Anthony Milone

Area Sales Manager
Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont

Phone  +1 610 8238826
E-Mail a.milone@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Jarrad Weiss

Area Sales Manager
Florida, Georgia, South Carolina

Phone +1 731 6189267
E-Mail j.weiss@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Charley Harwell

Area Sales Manager
Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Phone +1 513 9402386
E-Mail c.harwell@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Tony Boyd

Area Sales Manager
Indiana, Kentucky, Missouri, Tennessee

Phone +1 731 3945596
E-Mail t.boyd@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Carlos Bittner

Area Sales Manager
North Carolina, Ohio, Virginia, West Virginia

Phone +1 731 2170103
E-Mail c.bittner@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

To the Contact Finder

contact
Contact