VACUTAP® AVT

Compact, integrated on-load tap-changer for dry-type transformers

Air-insulated on-load tap-changer in vacuum technology with integrated drive and automatic voltage regulator for small to medium controllable, cast-resin-insulated distribution grid transformers.

Your Advantages at a Glance

  1. Ideal for urban areas thanks to reduced fire load

  2. Ideal for use in ecologically sensitive areas, such as water protection areas

  3. Intelligent designs support compact power transformer dimensions and reduce the required installation space

  4. Proven longevity of MR products based on decades of experience in operation by our global customers

Show all

Product Information

Max. rated through-current (1-phase) -
Max. rated through-current (3-phase) 170 A
Max. rated step voltage 500 V
Max. rated switching capacity (1-/3-phase) 75 kVA
Highest voltage for equipment Um 11,5 kV

Application at neutral point (3-phase) or at any selectable winding position
Operating positions without change-over selector max. 9
Operating positions with change-over selector max. -
Technical Data
Max. rated through-current (1-phase) -
Max. rated through-current (3-phase) 170 A
Max. rated step voltage 500 V
Max. rated switching capacity (1-/3-phase) 75 kVA
Highest voltage for equipment Um 11,5 kV

Application at neutral point (3-phase) or at any selectable winding position
Operating positions without change-over selector max. 9
Operating positions with change-over selector max. -

Contact our Experts

Steve Averitt

Area Sales Manager
Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi

Phone +1 731 4206049
E-Mail s.averitt@us.reinhausen.com
QR

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Edward Hed

Area Sales Manager
Alaska, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Phone +1 731 6182188
E-Mail e.hed@us.reinhausen.com
QR

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Jose Febres

Area Sales Manager
Arizona, California

Phone +1 731 4879484
E-Mail J.febres@us.reinhausen.com
QR

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Paul Shuttleworth

Area Sales Manager
Colorado, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

Phone +1 731 6168729
E-Mail p.shuttleworth@us.reinhausen.com
QR

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Anthony Milone

Area Sales Manager
Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia

Phone  +1 610 8238826
E-Mail a.milone@us.reinhausen.com
QR

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Jarrad Weiss

Area Sales Manager
Florida, Georgia, South Carolina

Phone +1 731 6189267
E-Mail j.weiss@us.reinhausen.com
QR

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Charley Harwell

Area Sales Manager
Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Phone +1 513 9402386
E-Mail c.harwell@us.reinhausen.com
QR

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Tony Boyd

Area Sales Manager
Indiana, Kentucky, Missouri, Tennessee

Phone +1 731 3945596
E-Mail t.boyd@us.reinhausen.com
QR

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Jay Cunningham

Area Sales Manager
North Carolina, Ohio

Phone +1 513 4918894
E-Mail J.cunningham@us.reinhausen.com
QR

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

To the Contact Finder

contact
Contact