TESSA® VACUTAP® Condition Assessment

For maximum availability.

The service life of transformers is steadily getting longer. That is why we help operators make their transformers reliable over the long term. We already have a wide range of asset management solutions, which we continue to develop further. In addition to traditional maintenance and development of solutions for the simple replacement of on-load tap-changers from other manufacturers, we also offer condition assessment of vacuum on-load tap-changers. Even though vacuum on-load tap-changers are maintenance-free up to a high number of tap-change operations, condition assessments can still be useful at certain intervals. 
For this condition assessment, we use innovative measurements such as OLTC DGA and a vibro-acoustic measurement (VAM). Our condition assessment can take place both in operation and out of operation.

Your Advantages at a Glance

  1. Inspections can be carried out both in operation and out of operation

  2. Use innovative analysis methods like OLTC DGA and VAM for assessing the condition of your on-load tap-changer

  3. The inspection of your vacuum on-load tap-changer increases the reliability of your transformer

  4. We give you practical recommendations for action

  5. Our inspection fulfills the objectives of ISO 55000 (technical, economic and regulatory)

  6. The inspection of the vacuum tap changer can be combined perfectly with other transformer work

show all

Contact our Experts

Steve Averitt
Area Sales Manager
Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi

Phone +1 731 4206049
E-Mail s.averitt@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Edward Hed
Area Sales Manager
Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Nebraska, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Phone +1 731 6182188
E-Mail e.hed@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Jesus Sanchez
Area Sales Manager
Arizona, Hawaii, California, Nevada, New Mexico

Phone +1 731 618 0906
E-Mail J.Sanchez@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Paul Shuttleworth
Area Sales Manager
Colorado, Oklahoma, Texas

Phone +1 731 6168729
E-Mail p.shuttleworth@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Anthony Milone
Area Sales Manager
Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island,, Vermont

Phone  +1 610 8238826
E-Mail a.milone@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Jarrad Weiss
Area Sales Manager
Florida, Georgia, South Carolina

Phone +1 731 6189267
E-Mail j.weiss@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Charley Harwell
Area Sales Manager
Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Phone +1 513 9402386
E-Mail c.harwell@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Tony Boyd
Area Sales Manager
Indiana, Kentucky, Missouri, Tennessee

Phone +1 731 3945596
E-Mail t.boyd@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Carlos Bittner
Area Sales Manager
North Carolina, Ohio, Virginia, West Virginia

Phone +1 731 2170103
E-Mail c.bittner@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

To the Contact Finder

contact
Contact