Cable Box Fabrication

High number of variants to meet most requirements

Standard cable boxes can be offered in a range of insulating mediums including oil / compound, air partially insulated and air fully insulated (shrouded). Utilising the latest international standards, the complete range has been modelled in a solid modelling system and the models are available for the customers to install on their systems (typically in an STP file format). Additional features incorporated in the new range of cable boxes are CT accommodation, multiple earthing points, phase marking bosses (internal and external), lifting facilities and standard bushing to gland plate heights.

Your Advantages at a Glance

  1. Optional separable connectors (with plug-in bushings)

  2. Special application fittings within the cable box (disconnecting arrangements, surge arrestors, thermostatically controlled heating devices, isolating switches)

  3. Voltage up to 36 kV

  4. Current up to 4000 A

  5. According to EN 50464-1/2/3

show all

Product Information

Technical Data
Rated voltage 36 kV - 52 kV
Maximum rated current 250 A - 3300 A
Nominal creepage distance 178 mm - 340 mm
Standard reference BS6435, IEC 60137
Rod design Rigid Stem
Rod material Copper
Isolator material Resin Bonded Paper
Special surface treatment Tinplating / Silverplating
Misc Multiple copper rod customizations, multiple connection styles

 

Select language
Please make a selection to display suitable downloads

Contact our Experts

Steve Averitt
Area Sales Manager
Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi

Phone +1 731 4206049
E-Mail s.averitt@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Edward Hed
Area Sales Manager
Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Nebraska, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Phone +1 731 6182188
E-Mail e.hed@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Jesus Sanchez
Area Sales Manager
Arizona, Hawaii, California, Nevada, New Mexico

Phone +1 731 618 0906
E-Mail J.Sanchez@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Paul Shuttleworth
Area Sales Manager
Colorado, Oklahoma, Texas

Phone +1 731 6168729
E-Mail p.shuttleworth@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Anthony Milone
Area Sales Manager
Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island,, Vermont

Phone  +1 610 8238826
E-Mail a.milone@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Jarrad Weiss
Area Sales Manager
Florida, Georgia, South Carolina

Phone +1 731 6189267
E-Mail j.weiss@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Charley Harwell
Area Sales Manager
Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Phone +1 513 9402386
E-Mail c.harwell@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Tony Boyd
Area Sales Manager
Indiana, Kentucky, Missouri, Tennessee

Phone +1 731 3945596
E-Mail t.boyd@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Carlos Bittner
Area Sales Manager
North Carolina, Ohio, Virginia, West Virginia

Phone +1 731 2170103
E-Mail c.bittner@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

To the Contact Finder

contact
Contact