ECOTAP® VPD® I

Single-phase On-Load Tap-Changer for Voltage Regulating Distribution Transformers (VRDT)

The smallest high-speed resistance type tap-changer in the world, made for single-phase applications. The ECOTAP® VPD® can be easily integrated in pole or pad-mount distribution transformers, offers a wide regulation range and is maintenance-free for the transformer lifetime. Deploying VRDTs - with similar footprint as traditional transformers - multiplies grid hosting capacity, supports CVR programs and often avoids costly re-conductoring.

Your Advantages at a Glance

  1. Compact

    Also for all pole-mounted transformers starting at 10 kVA and higher

  2. Trusted

    Principle of the high-speed resistor-type tap-changer used for decades in power transformers

  3. Efficient

    Low investment costs. Maintenance-free for the life of the transformer

  4. Variable

    Freely adjustable regulating range, e.g. +/-5% at 8 steps with 1.25% step voltage

  5. Resilient

    Autonomous voltage regulation (optional external control via communication possible)

  6. Flexible

    Fast compensation of voltage fluctuations, e.g. due to renewable power supply or new loads

Show all

Product Information

Select language

Operating Instructions
Please make a selection to display suitable downloads

Select language

Operating Instructions
Please make a selection to display suitable downloads

Contact our Experts

Rodrigo Mecabo

Area Sales Manager Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi

Phone +1 731 4206934
E-Mail R.Mecabo@reinhausen.com
QR

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Edward Hed

Area Sales Manager Alaska, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Phone +1 731 6182188
E-Mail e.hed@us.reinhausen.com
QR

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Jose Febres

Area Sales Manager Arizona, California

Phone +1 731 4879484
E-Mail J.febres@us.reinhausen.com
QR

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Paul Shuttleworth

Area Sales Manager Colorado, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

Phone +1 731 6168729
E-Mail p.shuttleworth@us.reinhausen.com
QR

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Reinhausen Manufacturing Inc.

Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia

Phone +1 731 7847681
E-Mail sales@us.reinhausen.com

Reinhausen Manufacturing Inc.

QR

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Jarrad Weiss

Area Sales Manager Florida, Georgia, South Carolina

Phone +1 731 6189267
E-Mail j.weiss@us.reinhausen.com
QR

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Patrick Wright

Area Sales Manager Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Phone +1 513 9402386
E-Mail p.wright@us.reinhausen.com
QR

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Tony Boyd

Area Sales Manager Indiana, Kentucky, Missouri, Tennessee

Phone +1 731 3945596
E-Mail t.boyd@us.reinhausen.com
QR

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Karl Repko

Area Sales Manager North Carolina, Ohio, West Virginia

Phone +1 731 2170 103
E-Mail k.repko@us.reinhausen.com
QR

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

To the Contact Finder

contact
Contact