CEDASPE® CBB-OA

Typical 12 kV Oil / Air cable box bushing

The Oil / Air range of cable box bushings are designed in accordance to EN 50336 and comply with IEC 60137. A range of bushings are available up to 36 kV-4000 A. If higher voltages or currents are required resin impregnated condenser bushings can be offered to meet customized requirements. It is important for the transformer designer to use cable box bushings as they have been specifically designed for use within indoor applications, this ensures that the electrical characteristics (specifically creepage distances) are based on their working conditions.

Your Advantages at a Glance

  1. Bushings used within a disconnecting chamber (before the cable termination box) or within a cable box

  2. Specifically designed for use within indoor applications

  3. Typically oil / shrouded arrangement

  4. Voltage up to 36 kV

  5. Current up to 4000 A

  6. According to EN 50336, IEC 60137 (historical BS 2562/ BS 6435)

show all

Product Information

Technical Data
Rated voltage 12 kV - 36 kV
Maximum rated current 250 A - 4000 A
Nominal creepage distance 102 mm - 409 mm
Standard reference EN 50336, IEC 60137 (formerly BS2562/BS6435)
Rod design Rigid Stem
Rod material Brass & Copper
Isolator material Porcelain
Special surface treatment Tinplating / Silverplating
Misc Multiple copper rod customizations, multiple connection styles

 

Select language
Please make a selection to display suitable downloads

Contact our Experts

Steve Averitt
Area Sales Manager
Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi

Phone +1 731 4206049
E-Mail s.averitt@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Edward Hed
Area Sales Manager
Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Nebraska, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Phone +1 731 6182188
E-Mail e.hed@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Jesus Sanchez
Area Sales Manager
Arizona, Hawaii, California, Nevada, New Mexico

Phone +1 731 618 0906
E-Mail J.Sanchez@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Paul Shuttleworth
Area Sales Manager
Colorado, Oklahoma, Texas

Phone +1 731 6168729
E-Mail p.shuttleworth@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Anthony Milone
Area Sales Manager
Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island,, Vermont

Phone  +1 610 8238826
E-Mail a.milone@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Jarrad Weiss
Area Sales Manager
Florida, Georgia, South Carolina

Phone +1 731 6189267
E-Mail j.weiss@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Charley Harwell
Area Sales Manager
Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Phone +1 513 9402386
E-Mail c.harwell@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Tony Boyd
Area Sales Manager
Indiana, Kentucky, Missouri, Tennessee

Phone +1 731 3945596
E-Mail t.boyd@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Carlos Bittner
Area Sales Manager
North Carolina, Ohio, Virginia, West Virginia

Phone +1 731 2170103
E-Mail c.bittner@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

To the Contact Finder

contact
Contact