VACUTAP® VRL®

Maximum performance for high-end applications

The transformation of energy systems places enormous demands on system-critical network components such as power transformers. Our answer to this is VACUTAP® VRL® I 3201.
 

The world's most powerful vacuum tap-changer is based on the further development of our proven VACUTAP®-technology. It is the first choice when it comes to:

  • To manage energy flows reliably
  • Make renewable energies available - wherever and whenever they are needed
  • To ensure reliable power supply for high-end applications in industry

 

Your Advantages at a Glance

  1. More compact transformer design with less material and oil lower weight and smaller dimensions

  2. Simplified winding design as forced current division can be omitted in many cases

  3. Virtually maintenance-free VACUTAP® technology now also for high-power transformers

  4. Management of extreme currents and magnetic fields through unique MR vacuum tubes with Advanced Flux Control System

Show all

Product Information

Technical Data
Max. rated through-current (1-phase) 3200A
Max. rated step voltage 6000 V
Max. rated switching capacity (1-phase) 10000 kVA
Highest voltage for equipment Um 72,5 - 420 kV
Operating positions without change-over selector max. 18
Operating positions with change-over selector max. 35

 

Select language
Please make a selection to display suitable downloads

Contact our Experts

Steve Averitt

Area Sales Manager
Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi

Phone +1 731 4206049
E-Mail s.averitt@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Edward Hed

Area Sales Manager
Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Phone +1 731 6182188
E-Mail e.hed@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Jesus Sanchez

Area Sales Manager
Arizona, Hawaii, California, Nevada, New Mexico

Phone +1 731 618 0906
E-Mail J.Sanchez@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Paul Shuttleworth

Area Sales Manager
Colorado, Oklahoma, Texas

Phone +1 731 6168729
E-Mail p.shuttleworth@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Anthony Milone

Area Sales Manager
Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont

Phone  +1 610 8238826
E-Mail a.milone@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Jarrad Weiss

Area Sales Manager
Florida, Georgia, South Carolina

Phone +1 731 6189267
E-Mail j.weiss@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Charley Harwell

Area Sales Manager
Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Phone +1 513 9402386
E-Mail c.harwell@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Tony Boyd

Area Sales Manager
Indiana, Kentucky, Missouri, Tennessee

Phone +1 731 3945596
E-Mail t.boyd@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Carlos Bittner

Area Sales Manager
North Carolina, Ohio, Virginia, West Virginia

Phone +1 731 2170103
E-Mail c.bittner@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

To the Contact Finder

contact
Contact