DEETAP® DU

Rotating de-energized tap-changer for maximum power

DEETAP® DU is a rotating de-energized tap-changer for adjusting the voltage of oil-insulated transformers up to maximum power ranges. Unlike on-load tap-changers, with de-energized tap-changers, the desired winding tap is adjusted with the transformer turned off.

Your Advantages at a Glance

  1. Due to its modularity, DEETAP® DU is the ideal de-energized tap-changer for all applications, including as a cost-effective alternative to on-load tap-changers and heavy-duty applications such as those in phase shifter transformers

  2. Testing beyond standards for all products in MR's one-of-a-kind tap-changer test laboratory

  3. Consulting and engineering – Excellent consultation for the selection and design of on-load tap-changers

  4. Proven longevity of MR products based on decades of experience in operation by our global customers

Show all

Product Information

Technical Data
Max. rated through-current 2000 A standard design
4000 A special design
Number of phases I / III
Highest voltage for equipment Um 36 - 245 kV standard design
36 - 550 kV special design

Switching concepts e.g. Single-bridging DETC, double-bridging DETC, series-parallel DETC, star-delta DETC, DETC for special applications
Number of positions contact circle diameter 400 mm: max. 5
contact circle diameter 600 mm: max. 11
contact circle diameter 850 mm: max. 17

 

Contact our Experts

Steve Averitt

Area Sales Manager
Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi

Phone +1 731 4206049
E-Mail s.averitt@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Edward Hed

Area Sales Manager
Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Phone +1 731 6182188
E-Mail e.hed@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Jesus Sanchez

Area Sales Manager
Arizona, Hawaii, California, Nevada, New Mexico

Phone +1 731 618 0906
E-Mail J.Sanchez@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Paul Shuttleworth

Area Sales Manager
Colorado, Oklahoma, Texas

Phone +1 731 6168729
E-Mail p.shuttleworth@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Anthony Milone

Area Sales Manager
Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont

Phone  +1 610 8238826
E-Mail a.milone@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Jarrad Weiss

Area Sales Manager
Florida, Georgia, South Carolina

Phone +1 731 6189267
E-Mail j.weiss@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Charley Harwell

Area Sales Manager
Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Phone +1 513 9402386
E-Mail c.harwell@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Tony Boyd

Area Sales Manager
Indiana, Kentucky, Missouri, Tennessee

Phone +1 731 3945596
E-Mail t.boyd@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Carlos Bittner

Area Sales Manager
North Carolina, Ohio, Virginia, West Virginia

Phone +1 731 2170103
E-Mail c.bittner@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

To the Contact Finder

contact
Contact