MESSKO® MMK

Magnetic oil level indicators for transformers

The MESSKO® MMK magnetic oil level indicator shows the fill level, without needing a float located in the container. The magnetic level gauge can be easily attached to existing flange connections (retrofit) in accordance with DIN 42552. A measuring tube is flanged to the container as a replicate container. Inside, there is a cylindrical float with installed permanent magnet. The indicator rail with the magnetic flaps is on the outside of the measuring tube. Depending on the fill level, the float magnet ensures that the magnetic flaps in the indicator rail turn 180°.

Your Advantages at a Glance

  1. Independent functioning without external power

  2. Permanently weatherproof indicator rail

show all

Product Information

Technical Data
Material
Measurement tube Stainless steel 1.4571, 40 x 1 mm
Float BUNA N with fitted permanent magnet
Display rail Makrolon (polycarbonate), glass clear UV-resistant
Characteristics
Measurement medium Mineral oil (not suitable for alternative media e.g. silicon oil, pyranol and similar)
Measurement range Arbitrary (max. 2 m)
Measurement accuracy +/- 2 display valves
Operating data Max. pressure up to 1 bar
Density Min. 0.7 g/cm3
Viscosity Max. 150 cSt (1.5 x 10-4 m2/s)
Operating temperature -20 - 120 °C
Connection DIN 42 552 Form B
Options Limit value contacts 230 V AC/0.8 A/60 VA/40 W
Remote measurement value transfer 4 - 20 mA

 

Contact our Experts

Steve Averitt
Area Sales Manager
Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi

Phone +1 731 4206049
E-Mail s.averitt@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Edward Hed
Area Sales Manager
Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Nebraska, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Phone +1 731 6182188
E-Mail e.hed@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Jesus Sanchez
Area Sales Manager
Arizona, Hawaii, California, Nevada, New Mexico

Phone +1 731 618 0906
E-Mail J.Sanchez@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Paul Shuttleworth
Area Sales Manager
Colorado, Oklahoma, Texas

Phone +1 731 6168729
E-Mail p.shuttleworth@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Anthony Milone
Area Sales Manager
Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island,, Vermont

Phone  +1 610 8238826
E-Mail a.milone@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Jarrad Weiss
Area Sales Manager
Florida, Georgia, South Carolina

Phone +1 731 6189267
E-Mail j.weiss@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Charley Harwell
Area Sales Manager
Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Phone +1 513 9402386
E-Mail c.harwell@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Tony Boyd
Area Sales Manager
Indiana, Kentucky, Missouri, Tennessee

Phone +1 731 3945596
E-Mail t.boyd@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Carlos Bittner
Area Sales Manager
North Carolina, Ohio, Virginia, West Virginia

Phone +1 731 2170103
E-Mail c.bittner@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

To the Contact Finder

contact
Contact