MESSKO® MCTA-5

CT current simulator for testing and setting winding thermometers with thermal image

You can use the CT current simulator in the test field, during commissioning or during maintenance of CT-current-powered temperature measurements. It is designed for mobile use on a switched-off transformer. Operation is simple: The AC current is set using the control button and checked using a display. The AC current is kept constant regardless of load (max. two thermometers in series or max. 40 VA). Furthermore, the output frequency (50/60 Hz) can be preset.

Your Advantages at a Glance

  1. Use in the test field, during commissioning or during maintenance

  2. Compact design specifically for service purposes – easy to transport

  3. Simple operation and high functional safety

  4. Constant AC current (0–5 A controllable) up to 40 VA load

Show all

Product Information

Protection class IP22 in acc. with EN60529
Ambient temperature -20 - 50 °C
Supply voltage 90 - 250 V AC, 2 A max.
Line frequency 50 / 60 Hz switchable
Fuse 2 A, slow-blow
Output current 0 - 5 A AC, 50 / 60 Hz at pole terminals 4 mm
Adjustment Precision potentiometer
Technical Data
Protection class IP22 in acc. with EN60529
Ambient temperature -20 - 50 °C
Supply voltage 90 - 250 V AC, 2 A max.
Line frequency 50 / 60 Hz switchable
Fuse 2 A, slow-blow
Output current 0 - 5 A AC, 50 / 60 Hz at pole terminals 4 mm
Adjustment Precision potentiometer

Contact our Experts

Steve Averitt

Area Sales Manager
Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi

Phone +1 731 4206049
E-Mail s.averitt@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Edward Hed

Area Sales Manager
Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Phone +1 731 6182188
E-Mail e.hed@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Jesus Sanchez

Area Sales Manager
Arizona, Hawaii, California, Nevada, New Mexico

Phone +1 731 618 0906
E-Mail J.Sanchez@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Paul Shuttleworth

Area Sales Manager
Colorado, Oklahoma, Texas

Phone +1 731 6168729
E-Mail p.shuttleworth@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Anthony Milone

Area Sales Manager
Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont

Phone  +1 610 8238826
E-Mail a.milone@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Jarrad Weiss

Area Sales Manager
Florida, Georgia, South Carolina

Phone +1 731 6189267
E-Mail j.weiss@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Charley Harwell

Area Sales Manager
Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Phone +1 513 9402386
E-Mail c.harwell@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Tony Boyd

Area Sales Manager
Indiana, Kentucky, Missouri, Tennessee

Phone +1 731 3945596
E-Mail t.boyd@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

Carlos Bittner

Area Sales Manager
North Carolina, Ohio, Virginia, West Virginia

Phone +1 731 2170103
E-Mail c.bittner@us.reinhausen.com

Scan the QR code to save the contact details as a VCF on your smartphone

To the Contact Finder

contact
Contact