一目了然——应用在意大利博岑Etschwerke Netz AG的MR机群监控装置


2014年秋季,德国MR公司生产的TESSA®新型机群监控装置在Etschwerke Netz AG公司投入使用,有效改善了博岑(Bolzano)和那杜尔斯(Naturno)变电站的变压器监控情况。凭借详细的信息和明晰的可视化管理系统,运行设备可以得到完美应用。

Etschwerke Netz AG是意大利南蒂罗尔省最大的电力公司,总部位于南蒂罗尔省的博岑市。该公司所辖电网分布在大约1077平方公里的土地上,覆盖33个乡镇,其中包括三个人口密度极大的城市:博岑、梅拉诺(Merano)和拉伊韦斯(Laives)。Etschwerke Netz AG每年为140,000位客户配送十亿度电, 共有15个变电所、20个主变电站、24个主配电站、1688个区域配电站和超过3,000公里的电缆和架空线参与其中。

“高质、高效、不中断供电”是Etschwerke Netz AG的服务宗旨,而据客户调查数据显示,该公司在这方面表现良好。这一结果,与引入新技术和创新技术密不可分—— Etschwerke Netz AG是欧洲第一批使用MR公司新机群监控系统TESSA®的公司。“我们的目标是全力打造智能电网, 希望尽可能多地从电网中获取信息,以此提高电网的效率、稳定性和安全性,同时降低成本。在开始行动之前,我们当然对新技术进行了深度研究。安全性第一,效益起决定作用”,Etschwerke Netz AG总经理,工程师Andreas Bordonetti介绍说。

在电力变压器的平均年龄延长,可以达到30年之后,客户对无缝状态监控装置的需求不断提高,成为必需品。博岑和那杜尔斯变电站共装有六台不同制造商生产的变压器,年龄介于5至39年之间,电压层为220/66 kV。Etschwerke Netz AG希望系统不仅能够记录和精选数据,还能根据数据得出维护建议并进行编译。“预防是关键,我们希望能在警报发出前和造成大规模损坏之前采取行动。这就需要使用智能软件来处理所有重要信息”,Etschwerke Netz AG项目负责人Stefano Springhetti如是说, “我们与MR合作多年,相信机群监控装置必能满足我们的要求。”

 

ISM®——基石

监控装置建立在MR新ISM®平台基础之上。便于灵活应用的模块集硬件和软件基础为一身,对电力变压器的所有重要运行数据进行记录和评估。不论是便捷的状态显示还是自定义生成报告——ISM®为您提供全方位功能和超高的操作舒适度。

系统支持根据客户需求,使用辅助模块和功能包对基础功能进行扩展。客户可以自定义选择和组合辅助模块和功能包,将其加装在系统中。功能包中不仅包含电压测量和温度测量,还包含油中气体分析(DGA)和分接开关监控等其他功能。可视化管理和测量值编辑有助于实现高度灵活性。所有测量值、事件和二进制状态均可通过以太网接口保存在本地计算机上,也可远程传送到调度台。

系统不但实现了运行状态透明化,还能分析当前和历史运行数据,此外还可帮助专业人员及早发现临界情况。在Etschwerke Netz AG项目中,ISM®组件有些安装在电动机构中,有些安装在变压器的单独外壳中,还有些与变压器分离,安装在控制室的控制柜内。这充分体现了系统的安装灵活性,可以根据变压器和现场条件进行不同形式的安装。

监控系统的任务是尽量实现运行、负载、保养和运行设施更换的可规划性。首当其冲是将客户的具体要求落实在实用的系统中。“MR公司的咨询效率和将系统接入现有软件架构中,这两点具有决定性意义”,项目主管介绍道。

Etschwerke Netz AG可以在装备ISM®平台的变压器上收集到大量数据,例如油中气体、油中微水、有功功率、视在功率、无功功率、负载电流、负载电压、环境温度、油位以及切换和过渡触头的分接开关位置和触头磨损等。系统根据这些数据,决定何时对何种操作进行调整。比如显示维护提示、状态信息和警报消息等。

 

TESSA®机群监控装置令一切尽收眼底

 

ISM®是一种可以使用每台变压器的定义数据的现场设备。TESSA®负责对所有变压器进行上级可视化管理,效果良好一目了然。产品名称中的“E”代表“Enrichment”(丰富),这是设备的一大特色:系统不止将数据汇总到中央数据库中,还会进行积聚和编译。这其中凝聚了MR的专业知识和经验。软件不但可以提供可靠的事件信息,还能为资产经理提供操作建议,降低维护成本并将风险和事故频率降至最低。此外软件还能便捷进行中央服务和使用规划。TESSA®机群监控装置可以根据具体需要使用不同的显示方式:快速检查/详细监测单个运行设施和整个机群。发生临界事件时,还会额外通过电子邮件或SMS发送通知消息。趋势分析和运行设施对比是系统的组成部分,与历史记录监测一样。“我们希望对变压器的历史记录进行追踪,完善使用寿命记录。对于我们来说,这些信息非常重要而且富有启发性,它们也是进行未来决策的基础”,总经理Andreas Bordonetti说。

实际上TESSA®可以提供更多功能。Etschwerke Netz AG负责人已经对系统进行了扩展。下一步计划将断路器的压力水平测量功能集成在系统中。由于该数值与变压器没有直接关联,因此会对图形化显示方式进行调整。优势显而易见:一个用户界面、一个安装程序、一个对口联系人,只需将一个系统集成在通信架构中。所有数值显示在一个软件中,所有一切尽收眼底。

ISM®和TESSA®的加装过程,操作简单而且方便。ISM®模块可以直接接入现有传感器中,有利于节省成本;此外,既可作为单独的控制柜安装在有载分接开关的电动机构中,也可安装在控制室的现有控制柜中。TESSA®使用现有的数据线和控制系统等通信设施。

“截至现在,我们已为系统的操作、效率和智能而深深折服。我们谨慎的如期完成了这个项目,实际应用效果令人非常满意”,Springhetti先生总结道。

t.krueger@reinhausen.com  

 

相关话题

A complete overview – MR fleet monitoring at Etschwerke Netz AG in Bolzano (Italy)


Etschwerke Netz AG has been using the new TESSA® fleet monitoring system from Maschinenfabrik Reinhausen since the autumn of 2014, giving the company even better control of transformers in the Bolzano and Naturns substations. The detailed information and clear visualization make optimum use of equipment possible.

Bolzano (South Tyrol) is home to the headquarters of Etschwerke Netz AG, the largest utility company in the area. The company's network spans 33 communities, including the most densely populated towns (Bolzano, Merano, Laives), covering a total area of around 1,077 km². Over 1,000 million kilowatt hours of electricity are safely and reliably distributed to 140,000 customers every year thanks to 15 substations, 20 main transformer stations, 24 main distributor stations, 1,688 local network stations, and in excess of 3,000 km of cables and overhead lines.

The company aims to efficiently supply customers with quality electricity without any interruptions – and customer surveys show that Etschwerke Netz AG is doing this very well. The use of new and innovative technologies has enabled the company to get to where it is. It's no surprise then that Etschwerke Netz AG is one of the first companies in Europe to use the new TESSA® fleet management system from Maschinenfabrik Reinhausen (MR). "Our goal is to design the network as intelligently as possible. We want to be able to make the greatest use of the information in the network in order to make it even more stable, efficient, economical and reliable. However, we naturally test new technology thoroughly before deciding to use it. Safety is paramount and benefits are decisive," says Andreas Bordonetti, General Director of Etschwerke Netz AG.

The average age of power transformers is rising -- 30 years is becoming reality -- and the need for complete status monitoring is therefore also growing. The six transformers used in the Bolzano and Naturns substations come from different manufacturers, are between 5 and 39 years old, and are used at a voltage level of 220/66 kV. In addition to capturing and enriching data, Etschwerke Netz AG also needed the system to provide interpretations and maintenance recommendations based on the data. "Prevention is the key – we want to be able to respond before an alarm sounds or major damage occurs. For this we need all relevant information, processed by intelligent software," sums up Mr. Springhetti, Project Manager at Etschwerke Netz AG. “Based on our long-term partnership with MR we knew that its fleet monitoring would also fulfill our requirements.”

ISM® - the principle

The new ISM® platform from MR forms the basis for monitoring. As a standardized hard-ware and software basis, the flexible-use modules capture and evaluate all of a power transformer's relevant operating data. Whether simply displaying status or generating in-dividual reports, the ISM® features an outstanding variety of function offerings and a particularly high level of operating comfort.

The system enables customer-specific expansion of the basic functions by individually selectable and combinable supplementary modules and function packages that can be considered and added at a later date. Not only standard functions, such as voltage and temperature measurement, but also wide-ranging functions such as gas-in-oil analysis (DGA) and OLTC monitoring are among the function packages.

The visualization and preparation of the measured values also provides a high degree of flexibility. All measured values, events, and binary states can be transmitted by an Ether-net interface to a local PC or, via remote access, to the control center. The system makes operating states transparent, enables analysis of current and historical operating data, and supports the technician in recognizing critical situations at an early stage. At Etschwerke Netz AG, the ISM® components were either fitted in the motor-drive unit directly, attached to the transformer in a separate housing or integrated in a control cabinet in the control room – decoupled from the transformer. This highlights the flexible installation options, which may differ depending on transformer and local circumstances.

It is the job of the monitoring system to make planning of operation, utilization, mainte-nance, and equipment replacement as easy as possible. Of course, the focus is on meet-ing individual customer requirements in a practical system. "The advice offered by MR and the integration into our existing software architecture were key to our decision," says the project manager.

A wealth of data is collected at Etschwerke Netz AG on the transformers equipped with ISM® – including gas-in-oil, moisture-in-oil, active power, apparent power, reactive power, load current, load voltage, ambient temperature and oil level as well as the tap-changer position and the contact wear of the main switching contact and transition contacts. The actions to take and when to take them are defined on the basis of this data. This includes maintenance notices, status information or warning messages.

A complete overview with TESSA® fleet monitoring

 


ISM® is what is known as a field device, which provides the defined data per transformer. TESSA® ensures a superior and clear visualization of all transformers. The "E" in the product name is especially important – it stands for "Enrichment". In other words, the data is not only collected in a central database, but also enriched and interpreted. This is where the experience and expert knowledge of MR comes into play. The software provides the Asset Manager with reliable results and recommendations for action to reduce mainte-nance costs and minimize risks and failures. The software also makes simple and central-ized service and deployment planning possible. Various depictions in the TESSA® fleet monitoring system permit a quick check or a detailed review of individual equipment or the entire fleet, as required. Should critical events occur, notification is also sent out by e-mail or text message (SMS). The system also includes a substantiated trend analysis and comparisons between equipment as well as a historical review function. "We want to see what has happened to the transformer in the past to be able to trace its life history. This information is very important and useful to us and serves as a basis for future decisions," says General Director Andreas Bordonetti.

But TESSA® offers even more. The management team at Etschwerke Netz AG is already looking into extending the system. The next step will be to integrate the pressure-level measurement of the circuit breaker. Because this value is not directly related to the transformer, the graphic display is being adapted too. The benefits are obvious – one user interface, one installation, one contact person, and just one system, that has to be incorporated into the communication architecture. All values at a glance in one piece of software.

Upgrading of both ISM® and TESSA® is simple. Costs can be saved by directly attaching the ISM® modules to the available sensors. The modules are located in the on-load tap-changer's motor-drive unit, as a separate control cabinet or in existing cabinets in the con-trol room. TESSA® uses existing communication channels such as data lines or existing control systems.

"To date, we have found the handling, efficiency, and intelligence of the system to be impressive. We have carefully implemented the project in an appropriate timeframe and are very happy with how it works," sums up Mr. Springhetti.

t.krueger@reinhausen.com