用于世界上最大的海上风电场的VACUTAP® VRD


在离艾塞克斯海岸(英国)大约20公里的海上,受DONG Energy、E.ON、Masdar能源公司委托目前正在修建世界上最大的、首座十亿瓦级的海上风电场。西门子德累斯顿将为这座巨型风电场的海上变电站伦敦阵列(London Array)提供四台变压器。在变压器的内部装备的是MR的VACUTAP®-系列分接开关,负责保障稳定的电压。

在德累斯顿生产的这4台变压器是为目前正在安特卫普建造的两个变压平台配备的。这两个变压平台一旦装备完毕,将被运往英国海岸附近的风电场,并安装起来。然后,它们将把所发的风电聚集起来,再通过高压海底电缆输送到海岸上。

开始运行之后,西门子的变压器将把风力涡轮机33千伏的电压转换成150千伏的传输电压。久经考验的MR VACUTAP® VRD分接开关负责调节变压器。由于风力起伏不定,所以必须非常频繁地开关风电场的分接开关。MR的开关可30万次免维护,因此MR的真空技术是这种应用的首选。

在2010年如期完工后,这个占地245 平方公里的工程项目将向75万的英国家庭提供可再生的电能。伦敦阵列中175台涡轮机和630兆瓦的功率,将使之成为了世界上最大的海上风电场,在最终的扩建规模下甚至可以产生1000兆瓦的电力。

w.fleischmann@reinhausen.com

VACUTAP® VRD for the world’s largest offshore wind park


The world’s largest offshore wind park and the first of the 1-gigawatt class is currently being built about 20 kilometers off the coast of Essex (England) by order of the power companies Dong Energy, E.ON and Masdar. Siemens Dresden will supply four transformers for the offshore transformer station of the mega wind park called “London Array.” And inside the transformers, MR on-load tap-changers of the VACUTAP® series will ensure constant voltage conditions.

The four transformers manufactured in Dresden are intended for two transformer platforms which are currently being built in Antwerp. As soon as they are completed, the transformer platforms will be towed to the wind park off the British coast and installed. There they will bundle the power gained from the energy provided by the wind before it is transported via high-voltage undersea cable to the coast.

After commissioning, the Siemens transformers will step up the voltage of the wind turbines from 33 kilovolts to a transmission voltage of 150 kilovolts. MR’s proven VACUTAP® VRD on-load tap-changers will handle the regulation of the transformers. Due to fluctuating wind conditions, on-load tap-changers must perform switching operations very frequently. Since they do not require maintenance until after 300,000 switching operations, MR vacuum technology is the first choice for this application.

After completion which is planned for the year 2012, the wind park built on 245 square kilometers will supply approximately 750,000 British households with renewably generated current. With 175 turbines and a capacity of 630 megawatt, “London Array” will be the world’s largest offshore wind park. In its final configuration, 1,000 MW of current are to be actually generated.

w.fleischmann@reinhausen.com